Western wear

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by conservative, Nov 19, 2017.

1. conservative

conservative New Member

How many people on RT like western wear and have cowboy boots and/or hat ? I have three pair of boots myself and a brown leather cowboy hat. But I prefer a baseball cap actually . The leather hat usually doesn't look right on me. Would love to get a pair of dark cherry boots. .

2. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

No boots,

and I don't know if this is Cowboy, Western, Outback or Redneck.:confused::eek:

But You can usually catch me out on the farm ,with a hat like this, when I'm checking traps, or walking up to one of my game cameras.;):)

[​IMG]

Jim

3. conservative

conservative New Member

My hat is kinda like that but a darker brown.

4. spikedriver

spikedriver Active Member

I've got about 5 pair of boots and 3 or 4 hats around. One pair I got from my grandma 27 years ago, as a present when I graduated high school. They're shark skin. Kind of out-of-style now, but I still wear them now and then. They'll have a place in my closet till the day I die because my grandma passed on a few years back and it's one of the few things I have left from her.

5. MagBlackhawk

MagBlackhawk Patriot

"and I don't know if this is Cowboy, Western, Outback or Redneck.:confused::eek:" .... Jim
    ^ Hum, maybe not (?) Outback but you're rocking a good Redneck Western Cowboy look there Jim. :Cooltu:

Yeah I do cowboy hats / western wear. Only thing, I'm all hat and no cow... :cheesy:
    My in-laws run cattle. Does that count?

:usa:

6. MagBlackhawk

MagBlackhawk Patriot

Hey spike, :waving:
    Shark skin boots are never out of style...

I have a pair of Tony Lama elephant hide that I can no longer wear. My old feet don't do that anymore.
    Yeah, Yeah I know... That's old phart stuff. You young whippersnapper you. :duck: :cool: ;) :D

7. spikedriver

Whippersnapper??? You don't know how long it took me to graduate!!!!:dunno::D