Ruger Talk Forums banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to RT, first post. I have two Glocks (21 & 23) and two Ruger handguns (SR-9 & SR-1911). I just held the new SR-45 for the first time. Wow, I need gorilla hands to hold onto my Glock 21 but this gun is just about the width if the SR-9.

Question: should I trade the Glock 21 for the SR-45? The gun store is only giving me $400 trade for the Glock ($600 new last year) and want $500 for the SR-45. I'm taking a $200 hit with the trade. That's what I can't get over. Straight up trade would've already been done.

Any thoughts?

Thanks!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the advice. I went to the gun shop and would've paid $150 out of pocket for the SR-45. I held off. The Glock is a better gun, so I just went ahead and bought the SR-45 straight out. Doesn't hurt to have two.

I have had great lunch with all of my Ruger pistols and rifles. Recently had to send my Glock 23 in for repair, $150.00. That's what got my wheels turning. Maybe I'll trade the 23 up when I get it back for the SR-40c.

Thanks again.

·
NRA Benefactor Member
1,345 Posts
Congrats on the SR45.......welcome to RT....

·
Administrator
15,026 Posts
Thanks for the advice. I went to the gun shop and would've paid $150 out of pocket for the SR-45. I held off. The Glock is a better gun, so I just went ahead and bought the SR-45 straight out. Doesn't hurt to have two.

I have had great lunch with all of my Ruger pistols and rifles. Recently had to send my Glock 23 in for repair, $150.00. That's what got my wheels turning. Maybe I'll trade the 23 up when I get it back for the SR-40c.

Thanks again.

Congrats on the addition :)

·
Registered
137 Posts
Nice. I'd have a hard time letting go of a Glock. Ruger is good stuff too.

Doesn't hurt to have two ... sounds familiar. :D

G

·