Tisa??

Discussion in 'General Firearms Forum' started by adjohns3, Mar 1, 2013.

1. adjohns3

adjohns3 adjohns3

Any of the learned forum have any experience with Tirsas?

I hear a lot, some good, some bad...what do you think? (1911/.45's)

2. LCR-lover

LCR-lover Member

I have no experience with them but BUDS GUN SHOP thinks alot of them they have sold over 1900 of them and they have a 4.5 rating out of 5. They are selling them for $399.00. Made in Turkey.

3. KMO

KMO Northern Arizona

Yeah, the only place I've ever heard of TISAS 1911's is on Bud's website. I like Bud's, but they're in the business of selling guns. Since they're sold out of nearly everything but TISAS, that pretty much explains all the hype they are putting toward these Turkish-made 1911's. For a low-end 1911, I think I would trust a Rock Island Armory pistol before one of these. TISAS 1911's just haven't been around very long, so who knows how well they hold up, or how well they are backed by customer service?

4. adjohns3

adjohns3 adjohns3

10-4 on Bud's pumping up the Tirsa. I don't blame them for trying to sell more guns, but would hope they would not "sell" their credibility with their members.
    I guess I was looking at these Tirsa brands as we did the BERSA a few years back. I have two Bersa's (a Concealed Carry and a 9mm Thunder pro compact) and BOTH of them are good to go and trusted. They also are in lesser price range, but seems they still work well.

5. AmericanBob

AmericanBob New Member

not made by Americans