Sight adjustments ??

Discussion in 'Ruger Rimfire Forums' started by Rking1550, May 3, 2013.

1. Rking1550

Rking1550 New Member

I've got a 22/45 lite that I'm shooting consistently to the left , nice groups but left ImageUploadedByTapatalk1367577818.516240.jpg
    Just wondering if there's any thing I should try BEFORE, I try to adjust the sights ?
    I've tried a little more finger on the trigger not much if any difference ? I'm still a rookie and learning, so go easy on me. Lol.

2. LT2108

LT2108 Administrator Staff Member Administrator

This is always a good start......

Attached Files:

3. Oldmick

Oldmick New Member

I would try shooting it from a bench rest before changing the sights. Then you’ll know if it’s you or the sights.

You could be squeezing too hard and torquing the pistol as you pull the trigger. Try to isolate your trigger finger so you don’t squeeze your entire hand as you press the trigger.

You can also try switching your grip to two-handed left hand grip and see what happens to your grouping. Try 3 round sets, slow fire to check results.

buster40c likes this.
  4. Pancho_Villa

Pancho_Villa Well-Known Member

I would go with the bench rest first. Group is good and not very far off. Maybe one or two clicks to right depending on the distance you are shooting. I have a couple of stainless Target model Mk IIs. Those are click adjustable. I assume the 22/45 is the same. If you decide to move it and are unsure of the direction to turn the screw, counrt the clicks as you go. If it moves the wrong way, all you have to do is move the same number of clicks back to where you were and go the other way counting clicks till ya get there. Best to have it on a bench when ya do that.