Ruger revolvers

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by sharpshot59, Jul 28, 2017.

1. sharpshot59

sharpshot59 New Member

Hey yall i am kinda new to the ruger community whats yall take on carrying a revolver. I heard they are super reliable. I am turning 21 in the next few weeks.

2. buster40c

buster40c Well-Known Member

Welcome to RT.
    I have carried a revolver for my main carry for the last several years. I carried a semi auto Ruger SR40c for a couple years then I carried an LCR 357 Ruger loaded with 38+P. Then several months ago I started carrying a Charter Bulldog 44 special. I like the reliability of the revolver and the plain and simple safety of the double action trigger. I don't have to wonder is the safety on or off. I know when ever I pull my gun it is ready to shoot if the need arises. I don't need be concerned if the safety got knocked off and might shoot myself in the leg. Less chance of a jam than with a semi auto and in case of a dead round I just pull the trigger again to bring up the next round.

A revolver isn't necessarily better than a semi auto it just depends what the person feels more comfortable and safer with while still being able to shoot it accurately.

If you are fairly new to handguns then you really need learn the safety rules foremost then find a range where you can rent many guns to see what you feel fits your needs and you can shoot best with. Above all learn the safety rules first before even touching any gun. Treat every gun as though it is loaded. Never point a gun at anything you don't want to destroy. Check out the thread here Safety 101 buying a gun.
    https://www.rugertalk.com/forum/f4/buying-gun-safety-101-a-3819/#post86322

Last edited: Jul 28, 2017

3. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

Welcome to Rugertalk,

Thanks for joining,
    You will find tons of good advice here on conceal carrying .

Jim

4. nickndfl

nickndfl Active Member

You want an SP101 in .357 mag.

Attached Files: