newbie here ....sr1911 question

Discussion in 'Ruger Center Fire Pistols' started by hoosierguy, Apr 2, 2017.

1. hoosierguy

hoosierguy New Member

greetings . look forward to talking on this forum.
    have owned & fired several rugers over the years , current count being an even half dozen of ruger manufacture.
    just acquired an sr1911 cmd. 45 acp in like new condition. shooting it next few days when time permits .
    there was a member here asking about feeding problems in his 9mm sr. , and i believe he made the comment " that is why ruger does not make them in 45 acp any more " .... if i recall correctly . is that TRUE ? no 45acp sr ? !
    surely that would be incorrect , at least i hope so !
    will move on now . be back on here when my time is more generous .

2. hodge

hodge New Member

Nope. That's not true.
    Neither of my SR1911's- 45 and 9- have any feeding issues, or any other problems. Flawless joy.
    Welcome to the forum!

Last edited: Apr 2, 2017

3. buster40c

buster40c Well-Known Member

Welcome to RT. I don't think Ruger dropped the 45 acp Sr1911.

Last edited: Apr 2, 2017
  4. VThillman

VThillman Active Member

The subject gun back there was the SR45 in the SR series. Can't imagine Ruger dropping the 1911 45.

5. gumpy

gumpy New Member

I've never a problem with my SR45 either.

6. 67stingray

67stingray Member

Welcome to the forum, I have never had any problems with my SR1911 either, it's a really good handgun.

7. SavageGuy

SavageGuy Active Member

Welcome to RugerTalk! :welcome:

8. warbird1

warbird1 New Member

My SR1911 in 45 is outstanding. My LW 9mm...not 100%. It only seems to be reliable with stock mags.

9. EasyCZ

EasyCZ Member

Ruger will never stop making the SR1911 in .45 ACP. That would be blasphemy. John Moses Browning's ghost would haunt those misguided execs to their graves.

10. Tommycourt

Tommycourt Tommycourt