New to Ruger Talk

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Jonesfk, Jun 11, 2016.

1. Jonesfk

Jonesfk New Member

I'm new to the gun world and the 9e is my first handgun. I love the feel, recoil seems mild and I have had no feeding issues in 250 rounds of mixed brass ammo (1/3 were reloads from Freedom Munitions). I haven't tried any steel cased stuff. I'm sure it's more accurate than I am but I am improving. My wife shot it for the first time a couple of weeks ago (her first time shooting a pistol) and she managed very well. I consider it a great deal.

2. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

Hello Jones ,

Welcome to RugerTalk,

Thanks for joining us.

I'm going to shift your first post over to the Introduction sub forum, so the folks here can meet ya.
    maybe tell us a little bit about yourself.

Jim

Last edited: Jun 11, 2016

3. SavageGuy

SavageGuy Active Member

Welcome to Ruger Talk!

The 9e is right at the top of my list for guns to buy........

4. EasyCZ

EasyCZ Member

Welcome to the forum!

5. spikedriver

spikedriver Active Member

6. havasu

havasu In the army now..

Welcome to the forum!

7. Tommycourt

Tommycourt Tommycourt

Welcome to the Jones and Mrs. Jones. Glad she enjoyed shooting and you have a good product there. Great people here so you should have no problem jumping in on our conversations. We like all types of guns and pics are great. Thanks for joining!!

Tommy from the land of the sizzling sun-Az

8. Jonesfk

Jonesfk New Member

Thanks for the Welcome

Thanks for all the Welcome notes. I look forward to the future conversations and learning from all the experience here. Only 2 guns purchased, both from Ruger, but I am impressed with their quality so far.