Ruger Talk Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings everyone, I'm a noob to these fora, but a long time shooter.

I acquired a very lightly used 10/22 with a new-in-bubblepack Bushnell rimfire scope. Ordered a Monstrum see-through ring kit for the mount, and just now finished setting it up. When I finished, I pulled on the charge handle, and it could only come back a small fraction of an inch. Before I started, I pulled on the handle and it cycled normally.

I snugged the screws tightly, and used the provided washers under the screwheads, vs between the receiver and rings. Could one or more of the screws extended down far enough to interfere with the mechanism?

·
Registered
574 Posts
Easy enough to find our. Back the screws out a ways and try the handle again. I bet you have identified the problem.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Easy enough to find our. Back the screws out a ways and try the handle again. I bet you have identified the problem.
I was hoping someone would come along and say the holes don't go all the way through. Scopes are a lot of fussing to set up.

I took off a Picatinny rail to put on the Monstrum rings, I think the rail's screws are a bit shorter, so I'll try those as replacements. Thanks for the help.

·
Registered
322 Posts
Greetings everyone, I'm a noob to these fora, but a long time shooter.

I acquired a very lightly used 10/22 with a new-in-bubblepack Bushnell rimfire scope. Ordered a Monstrum see-through ring kit for the mount, and just now finished setting it up. When I finished, I pulled on the charge handle, and it could only come back a small fraction of an inch. Before I started, I pulled on the handle and it cycled normally.

I snugged the screws tightly, and used the provided washers under the screwheads, vs between the receiver and rings. Could one or more of the screws extended down far enough to interfere with the mechanism?