New from Alabama

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by MiaSanMia, Mar 1, 2016.

1. MiaSanMia

MiaSanMia New Member

Hello new to the forum and firearms in general. I just wanted to give a brief introduction.

If you had told me last year I would own a gun I would have been surprised. The thought started to cross my mind after working after hours in a bad part of town. My final decision was made when there was some talk last year of limiting gun rights.

I started asking questions of several people I know who are very experienced and one friend who is active in the IDPA. This helped me learn the basics and be under a watchful eye at the range. I ended up buying an SR9C in early January and a few weeks later getting my CC license. As a newbie, I like the trigger and main safety as well as the loaded chamber indicator.

Looking forward to the forum- Steven

2. SavageGuy

SavageGuy Active Member

Hey Steven, welcome to RugerTalk! Don't be afraid to ask questions about anything! Those sr9's are good guns. Enjoy the forum and jump right in!

3. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

Welcome to RugerTalk,

Glad you joined,

Be active and and you will enjoy.

Jim

4. buster40c

buster40c Well-Known Member

Welcome to the forum and the guns for protection believers. The 2nd Amendment is not about hunting but rather man's right to protect himself. I have the SR40C and it is one of my carry guns. Jump in and ask away. There are many experienced here to answer your questions.

5. MiaSanMia

MiaSanMia New Member

Thanks. I agree on the 2nd Amendment buster40c as should everyone who has read what history has taught us when someone starts imposing limits on gun ownership.

I forgot to also mention I am into old VW's, love my Doberman and mixed breed, and watching my sons play soccer.

6. Tommycourt

Tommycourt Tommycourt