My P95

Discussion in 'Ruger Photos' started by JimThornTX, Apr 7, 2013.

1. JimThornTX

JimThornTX New Member

Bought new in 2008. :cool:

[​IMG]

2. bikeride4fun

bikeride4fun NRA Benefactor Member

Great looking gun.....I use to have one.....it was an awesome gun. Should have kept it.....got gun trading fever.....

3. yooper

yooper New Member

same here.I dont have a reason as to why I traded mine.It was one of my most accurate guns.I gotta say as far as concealment goes,your better off trying to hide a brick.
    Good gun though...

4. stopher912007

stopher912007 New Member

I am new to the gun buying/gun owning thing but I have done some research through my local gun shop and yesterday I put out money on one of these. Is my money being well spent or should I have looked for anything else? I had a limited budget and I wanted a gun that was user friendly to a novice shooter. Thought?

Sent from my iPhone using Ruger Forum

5. JimThornTX

JimThornTX New Member

Hello Stopher. Welcome to the forum. I think the P95 is a good beginner's handgun, especially for the price. Usually $350 or less for the all black (blued?) model like mine. My wife and I both enjoy shooting mine. They are very reliable and very well built.

6. stopher912007

stopher912007 New Member

Yea it is very affordable and the guys at the gun shop I am buying it from have done nothing but speak highly of it. I am paying 369 before tax. I am a huge fan of the 1911 series ruger but that was a little rich for my blood at the moment. Lol. As long as my fiancé doesn't kill me for wanting another handgun, ill be picking that up in a ear or two. Baby steps lol. Thanks for the welcome btw.

7. yooper

yooper New Member