LCR in .22 WRM

Discussion in 'Ruger Rimfire Forums' started by trainman, Apr 11, 2016.

1. trainman

trainman Member

I am wondering what kind of feedback you might have on the LCR in .22 WRM. I have a .38 but have always wanted a .22 magnum small pistol. What is good or what is bad.

2. EasyCZ

EasyCZ Member

Last edited: Apr 19, 2016

3. trainman

trainman Member

Thanks, it really took a lot of looks before a real answer.

4. VThillman

VThillman Active Member

I didn't respond because I have no experience with the LCR. Not much with the ,22 WRM either (a few rounds in my Single Six). I do know that the local R&G indoor range bans the cartridge, apparently because of ricochets. I'm not a member, don't know the details.

5. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

I only can add 2 things that I know about .22magnum,

1. I really like the round for varmint, when shot out of a long barrel 18"+, it is underestimated IMO.

2. I have shot many rounds thru short barrels < 5", and it is fun...but you will have unburned powder all over the place, and yourself. It has quite a big muzzle flash, and is pretty dang loud.

I own an LCR .38 spcl, it has the absolute best DA trigger of any centerfire DA revolver.

Now.........the trigger on an LCR Rimfire will not be so good, as it takes much stronger hammer spring to fire the rimfire primer.

Try the trigger on one before you bring one home, I did and left it at the store..:rolleyes:

Hey buddy....just my $.02.

Jim

6. trainman

trainman Member

Thank's That is a very valuable.02. I likewise have a .38 and would hope the .22 would be comparable.
    thanks again.

7. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

The triggers are not comparable.

Jim

8. R2D2

R2D2 Member

I have LCRs in 38 and in 22LR, the triggers are totally different with the 22LR being the harder one to pull.....

but I still love them both

9. trainman

trainman Member