Lc9s or kahr cm9

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by BirchBeer, Jan 27, 2015.

1. BirchBeer

BirchBeer New Member

Which one I heard the lc9s jams a lot and has problems with recoil spring assembly. Want for concealed and house.

2. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

Im going to move your first post /question to Introductions,

and give you the opportunity to introduce yourself, tell all of us a bit about yourself.

I Welcome you to RugerTalk.

Im sure you will get answers to your questions here.

Jim

3. lefty60

lefty60 New Member

Welcome to the forum!

I would buy the Kahr CM9. But then I like the Kahr pistols. I also have a SR9c that I am very fond of.

I have no experience with the LC9s.

4. EasyCZ

EasyCZ Member

I've not heard anything but positive reviews on the LC9s. Check out Hickok45...

http://youtu.be/Opx_IFm0iQU

I was never a fan of the non-S model because of the crappy trigger, but I'm liking this striker-fired version a lot. It's on my ever-expanding wish list.

I owned a Kahr a few years back. It was a decent gun, but I didn't care for the trigger - smooth, but numb. No detectable break or reset. Sold it to fund my first 1911.

Last edited: Jan 28, 2015
  5. jmohme

jmohme Well-Known Member

Welcome from Texas.

I know absolutely nothing about Kahr firearms, so I have no opinion to give on that subject.

6. BirchBeer

BirchBeer New Member

Hey I joined the forum. I feel cool now. About me, well I like sky diving, eating deer, and dancing. :p I have about 100 different firearms and I like shooting them. I get to the range everyday. I am a hell of a shot. Other things about me...I like to get drunk a lot. Like it's a problem. I go to AA every other day. I am a mess.

7. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

Dang.. you are one busy dude.:)

I personally have not heard of problems with the LC9S.

Jim

8. buster40c

buster40c Well-Known Member