1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings Friends!
And Merry Christmas too!
I just signed up a few minutes ago.
I am a retired/disabled USAF veteran living in Idaho.
I have been a shooter since a very young age (I am 60 now) Been reloading for more than 40 years.
Honestly I didn't realize how many Rugers I own till I started digging through the safe!

Recently, I have been blowing the dust off my 4" Redhawk and 454 Alaskan. I ordered a 5" GP 100 that is sitting at my LGS. Hope to pick it up today. Been kinda getting back to the basics (wheelguns).

All the best and thanks for having me!
Doug

·
Banned
12,933 Posts
Welcome to RugerTalk,

Thanks for joining,

Sounds like you will fit right in ,, I sure have been wanting an Alaskan 454...

Jim

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
phideaux
Thanks for the welcome.
I love your signature line. The only thing that you could add that would be really offensive would be NRA membership. I'm a NRA Benefactor member. I should have included that in my intro.
Anyway,
thanks again!

·
Premium Member
2,733 Posts
phideaux
Thanks for the welcome.
I love your signature line. The only thing that you could add that would be really offensive would be NRA membership. I'm a NRA Benefactor member. I should have included that in my intro.
Anyway,
thanks again!
Welcome to RT. I did 4 years in the AF when I was young and stupid; I am no longer young. An Endowment member of the NRA - who favored Knox.

I don't match up with more than half of phideaux's sig, but it doesn't offend me. If conservative politics offended me, I wouldn't be here. Some of Buster's screeds make my eyes roll - :dizzy: - but I too see indications that the sky may be falling. Hmm; now I don't remember if I saw them "before Buster".

I think you will enjoy yourself here, Baldy, if you resist the first urge to run like hell.

;)

·
NRA Benefactor Member
1,345 Posts
Welcome to RT.....

·
Registered
33 Posts