I just sent a letter to my Congresswoman

Discussion in 'Politics and Religion' started by havasu, Jan 14, 2017.

1. havasu

havasu In the army now..

I just read that my Congressperson (Judy Chu) is going to boycott next week's inauguration of President Trump, as a way to support that civil rights leader, ol what's his name. Here is the letter I sent her:

As my representative, I just wanted to let you know how disappointed I am with you for "boycotting" the upcoming inauguration. I thought you were to support ALL of your people, not just the Democrats? We as a country needs to support our next president, whether you like him or not. I am a medically retired police officer. I took an oath to protect ALL people, not just who I believe are the RIGHT people. I would have been terminated from my job if I was to take the stance you are taking. What I would like to know is what exactly are you attempting to accomplish with these actions?

What do you believe will be her answer? I demanded an answer from her, so I will post it when it is received....

2. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

By law they are required to respond .

It will be a form letter of pure propaganda that will say something like" Thanks for your interest in....
    We take your concern with all serious consideration...

Basically Nothing. A buncha BS.

At least that's what I get every month.

Jim

3. havasu

havasu In the army now..

I really had to hold back on my verbiage. One more glass of wine and I probably would have sent the better email. :eek:verreact:

4. MagBlackhawk

MagBlackhawk Patriot

I sent one to POTUS about gun rights a few years ago.
    I think it took about 4~5 months till I got the propaganda form letter response. :puker:

:usa:

5. buster40c

buster40c Well-Known Member

I think it's so shoe on the other foot. Stay home then you sorry excuse of a representative.