Ruger Talk Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there, It's a great page you have here. I have been shooting for around 30 years. All of my shooting is pest control as we have farms, rabbits, foxes, roo's and pigs. I have just filled in the paperwork to purchase a new rifle. Looking forward to my new Ruger 308 Scout.
I have been shooting Ruger guns for quite a while and they are very popular here.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Hi Donbear
Please report on your own experience with the scout, I've been picking one up and looking down the barrel for 3 weeks at one of the local retailers.

Chris

·
Registered
8,549 Posts
Welcome to the forum and we like pics. That's not a knife..... now this here is a knife.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Hi Chris, a mate of mine has one and loves it. I am going to shoot with it today. Will keep you posted. We are a little limited here as to which guns our Government will let be imported. The Scout is my choice for being compact and a 10 shot mag. Pigs here can be a little feisty!!

·
Banned
12,933 Posts
Welcome to RugerTalk.

Glad to have a blote from down under.;):)

Rugers around the world...:cool:

say Hey to **** Dundee for us...

:welcome:

Jim

·
Registered
3,442 Posts
Welcome to the forum mate! Jump on in!

·
Registered
275 Posts
Welcome! It is always cool to hear from others around the world.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Hi Chris, a mate of mine has one and loves it. I am going to shoot with it today. Will keep you posted. We are a little limited here as to which guns our Government will let be imported. The Scout is my choice for being compact and a 10 shot mag. Pigs here can be a little feisty!!
Lol, I know crazy gun control, I'm in Canada. I had a conversation with a lady from Australia last summer at a BBQ, she mentioned that Australia's laws are even more restricted than ours. Must be a Commonwealth thing.

Thanks
Chris

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·