Another New One

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by 1ifbyland, Jan 31, 2017.

1. 1ifbyland

1ifbyland New Member

Hello! I signed in during the "wee hours" of the morning a few days ago while researching the Ruger Mini 14. I'm a retired police guy "has been" who got a nice job in a local gun shop. I also work as a Range Safety Officer, and love shooting, which has always been a great stress reducer in winter when I can't ride my Motorcycle. (I'm located in the Midwestern USA). I work in a Hilton Hotel brand property a few days a week, where I keep the coffee bar fresh and floors clean and drive the airport shuttle, fold towels, whatever they need-I do! Although I am prohibited at the hotel, when I'm off, I do carry concealed and open depending on circumstances, and am a STRONG supporter of our Constitutional rights. I served 12 years-4 active and the rest in the Air Guard, and the stars and stripes fly night and day just outside my window. Enough about me!
    I just got my new "Galco Speed Paddle Holster" (right hand- black) #SPD 300B for my .357 LCR. I've had it on all day and it is by far THE most comfortable holster I own! I highly recommend it! It is outside the waist band, is a bit higher rise, and supports the weapon in-close with a nice feel. The cylinder is just forward and inside of my elbow joint, and just plain feels good! It has a firm hold of the LCR, and yet It allows a sweet, smooth draw. Under a sweater, it is barely discernible. I have the black one. The leather, stitching, fit, and finish are very good. Kudos to Galco for this one at $64.72 to my door. ImageUploadedByRuger Forum1485915761.702833.jpg

2. SavageGuy

SavageGuy Active Member

Welcome to RugerTalk!

:welcome:

I've got my eye an an LCR......

3. VThillman

VThillman Active Member

Welcome 1if. I like the holster, it does let the gun ride high.

4. gumpy

gumpy New Member

Welcome from Hollywood Alabama! Nice, accessible holster.

5. CD74

CD74 New Member