Another cheep project

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by phideaux, Aug 26, 2014.

1. phideaux

phideaux Well-Known Member Lifetime Supporter

I love leather.. and when I have time , I find STUFF to do with it.
    Also Im cheep, I could buy one, but thay cost money, I got about 2 dollars into this one.[​IMG]

I Got me this idear , and couldnt let it go until I tried it.
    Now, this is my first attempt , so You know ,and I know, things are better with practice.

But what do yall think about this, Butt Cuff ?

I have a few other rifle guns that could wear one...... maybe even a ammo holder, hummm.

I havent even shot this Buffalo gun yet, but soon , it will get a workout.

Jim

Last edited: Apr 3, 2016
  2. redhawk4life

redhawk4life New Member

Love it Jim. Handmade items always have more meaning. Yes ammo loops would be a good addition. Are you selling any?

3. phideaux

Thanks Redhawk,

Nah.. cant sell any, this was just a boredom project.
    Actually ,fairly difficult to get the end piece sewn in.

I used the gun to wrap the wet leather and clamped it tight with spring clamps and let it dry 24 hrs to mold the shape, then drill all the stitching holes, and punch all the laceing holes.

Transfer the image of the Buffalo, then burn it in.
    You gotta burnish all the edges.

I may never make another one...;):)

Jim

4. redhawk4life

redhawk4life New Member

Looks great any way you look at it. Maybe someday I'll be able to retire and make heirlooms

5. Nogoat

Nogoat New Member

6. squirrelhunter

squirrelhunter Active Member Lifetime Supporter

Either I'm blind or my 'puter broke,I don't see a daggone thing.

7. buster40c

buster40c Well-Known Member

same here..........nice x x x x x
    Las time Jim changed what he used to post the pics and I was able to see those pics then. It has something to do with the format used that my pc doesn't recognize.