A Selfish Rant about this Site

Discussion in 'Off Topic' started by Don, Jul 20, 2013.

1. Don

Don Member

I don't know if there is a better place to post this and I certainly invite any administrator to move it to a more appropriate place, or even kill it if you deem it necessary, but let me vent a bit. I have been frequenting various gun realated forums for over 15 years. Some have fallen by the wayside and some have proliferated quite nicely. I like this site a lot and I love Ruger products and those who also enjoy them. It concerns me though that it seems that there is not a lot of activity going on here and it is very disappointing. It is a particular concern of mine that on the vast majority of threads there seems to be an inordinately small number of posts/replies for the large number of views. It is not uncommon to find a category with only a few topics posted which seems odd to me with the vast # of Ruger owners out there, but even worse it is very common to see hundreds, even thousands of views with only 5 or 10 replies. This tells me that there is a lot of interest in and use of this forum but very little participation. Other sites I frequent have lots of new stuff to read every day. Not so here and I don't think it should be this way. So..... I have 2 requests:
    1 - if anyone thinks I'm out of line or expecting too much please give us all your views on the subject..and
    2 - Let me ecourage all of you great Ruger fans who enjoy this site to post more replies, ask more questions, start more threads about your good and bad experiences and favorite guns and not so favorite.